Club Competitions


 

 

Congleton Harriers Winter Competition 2019/20 Race List

 

No.

Date  

Time

Cat

Race

 

Notes

 

1

Sun 8th Sep

11:00

R

Sandbach 10k

Entries close Sat 15th Sep (this race is full)

https://www.niftyentries.com/Sandbach10k 

2 Sun 15th Sep 10:20 St Thomas 7 mile race

7 miles road race, undulating course on quiet country roads

https://bookitzone.com/mick_hall/CSjFFX

3 Sat 21st Sep 14:00 F

New! Added under Rule 5

Lantern Pike Fell Race

 5m / 1050ft climb, Category BS. Hayfield SDT. Venue: Spray House Farm, Little Hayfield.

Hayfield Fete location , which is where the race starts, has good direction signs off Glossop Road, Little Hayfield. 

Entry on the day only £10 includes show entry

https://fellrunner.org.uk/races.php?id=6158

4

Sun 22nd Sep

10:00

R

Macclesfield Half Marathon

 Harriers club challenge Half marathon!

On-line entries close 20 September

https://macclesfieldhalfmarathon.niftyentries.com/Macclesfield-Half-Marathon-Sun-23-Sep-2018

5

Sat 28th Sep

1:30 Ladies 2:10 Men

XC

Winsford

North Staffs Cross Country :League 1

Contact Bryan Lomas or Jo Moss for this race

6 Sun 13th October 11:00 F Windgather Fell Race

Entry on the day only £10

13.5m, 2500ft climb, Category BL. Entry on the day only £10. https://fellrunner.org.uk/races.php?id=6342

7 Sun Oct 20th 10:30 F Wirksworth Undulator

8mile fell race, 1260ft climb. Entry online or on the day

https://fellrunner.org.uk/races.php?id=6330

8

Sat 26th Oct

1:30 Ladies 2:10 Men

XC

Stafford Common

North Staffs Cross Country :League 2

Contact Bryan Lomas or Jo Moss for this race

33 Sat 26th Oct 10:30 R

New! Added under rule 5.

Langley 7

Popular challenging road race, neither 7 miles (now 8) nor in Langley (near though!) any longer!

https://bookitzone.com/julian_brown/SfjFFX

 

9 Sun 3rd Nov 10:30 R Flying Fox 10

http://www.stonemm.co.uk/flying-fox-10/

10 Sun 10th Nov 10:30 F Roaches Fell Race

15 miles, 3700 ft ascent. Organised by Mow Cop Runners

http://www.mowcoprunner.com/pages/TheRoaches.aspx

£6.00 on the day only

11

Sat 16th Nov

1:30 Ladies 2:10 Men

XC

Parkhall Country Park

North Staffs Cross Country :League 3

Contact Bryan Lomas or Jo Moss for this race

12 Sun 24th Nov 9:30 R

Wilmslow Festive 10k

 

https://www.runnorthwest.co.uk/events/events/wilmslow-10k/

13

Sat 30th Nov

2:00

R

Cheddleton 10k

3 laps, Closed roads

https://www.cheddletoncommittee.co.uk/

14

Sun 8th Dec

11:00

MT

Tatton Yule Yomp

 

 http://www.tattonyuleyomp.co.uk/

15 Sun 8th Dec 11:00 F Litton Xmas Cracker Fell Race

7.6 mile fell race, 11681ft climb. BM.

https://fellrunner.org.uk/races.php?id=6436

16

Sat 14th Dec

1.30 Ladies 2:10 Men

XC

Cancelled.

Rodbaston Campus

 

North Staffs Cross Country :League 4

Contact Bryan Lomas or Jo Moss for this race

17 Sun 15th December 10:00 R Stockport 10

Popular 10 mile race from Woodbank park Stockport

http://stk10.co.uk/  

18

Sat 21st Dec

09:00 MT Congleton Parkrun  Festive parkrun

19

Tue 31st Dec

 10:00

F

Bowstones Fell Race, organised by Bramhall Runners.

BM Fell race. 6.8 miles 1066ft Ascent

https://www.fellrunner.org.uk/races.php?id=6490/
20 Sat 4th Jan (TBC) 1.30 Ladies 2:10 Men XC Cheshire Cross Country

Cheshire cross country championships. We enter a ladies and a men's team.

Contact Bryan Lomas or Jo Moss for this race

21 Sun 5th Jan 09:30 MT Hit the Trail 

5 mile trail race near Stockport

 Entry link

22 Sat 11th January  09:30 F Cloud Handicap Club Cloud Handicap.
23 Sun 19th Jan 10:30 R Helsby 4 Villages Half Marathon

Entries will open on October 1st 2019:

https://helsbyrunningclub.niftyentries.com/Four-Villages-Half-Marathon 

24

Sun 2nd Feb

11:00

R

Alsager 5

Very popular local 5 mile race. 

https://bookitzone.com/ken_rushton_1/0cjFFX

25 Sat 8th Feb 09:00

Pavilion Gardens 5K , Buxton. 

https://buxtonac.org.uk/our-events/pavilion-gardens-5k/

26

Sunday 16th Feb

09:30

MT

Stockport Trail Half

 13.1 Trail half marathon 

https://crazylegsevents.co.uk/eventDetails/87

27

Sun 16th Feb

11:00

MT

Knype Pool Charity Race

Great local race organised by Biddulph Runners. 

https://bookitzone.com/Biddulph_RC/ucjFFX

28 Sun 8th Mar 09:30 R Chester 10k

https://ale.niftyentries.com/ALDI-Chester-10K-2020

34 Sun 8th Mar 10:30 R

NEW! Added under Rule 5.

 

Knighton 20

https://bookitzone.com/ken_rushton_1/yOjFFX

29

Sun 15th Mar 09:30 R

Wilmslow Half Marathon

https://wilmslowrunningfestival.org.uk/half-marathon/ 

30

Sun 5th Apr 

11:00

F

Mow Cop Fell Race

6.5m  1300ft climb Category BM

Great local fell race organised by Mow Cop Runners. Entry on the day.

http://www.mowcoprunner.com/pages/mchillrace.aspx

31 Sun 5th April 9:30 R Manchester Marathon  https://www.greatermanchestermarathon.com/

32

Sun 26th Apr

11.30 F Kinder Downfall (TBC)

9.2m, 1968ft climb, Category BM. Online entries.

http://www.t42.org.uk/hayfield/